Prompted Rationality

Societal Advisory Board

Societal Advisory Board. A Societal Advisory Board has been recruited from the network of existing strategic partners of the consortium and other stakeholders from society, business, and the political arena. The Board’s primary role is that of a Think Tank that secures the societal relevance of the research program. The Board will also play an important role in the identification of relevant policy cases to be examined in the empirical work of the program and partner in collaborative research. It will also play an active role in dissemination of the program’s findings. The Societal Advisory Board consists of the following members:


Anouk ten Arve MSc: IZZ Insurance Company responsible for programs on healthy working conditions in Dutch healthcare and interaction with the IZZ network of social partners in the public sector


Mattijs Lambooij PhD: National Institute for Public Health and the Environment


Joost Broumels: Project Manager Innovation Social Domain at the Association of Netherlands Municipalities (VNG)


Paul Gardien PhD: Vice President Philips Design


Thomas Dirkmaat PhD: Ministry of Economic Affairs; Chairman Behavioral Insights Network NL


Stannie Driessen MSc: Director Netherlands Council Public Health and Society


Professor Casper van Ewijk PhD: Director NETSPAR Network for Studies on Pensions, Aging and Retirement


David Hamers PhD: Senior Researcher Urban Area and Acting Deputy Head Department of Spatial Planning and Quality of the Local Environment at the Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency


Melanie Peters PhD Eng.: Director Rathenau Institute


Professor Hans Schmeets PhD: Senior researcher Division Social and Spatial Statistics, Team Living Situation, Income and Social Cohesion at Statistics Netherlands


Olaf Simonse MSc: Department Head Platform Money Wise, Ministry of Finance


Professor Will Tiemeijer PhD: Senior Research Fellow Netherlands Scientific Council for Government Policy


Professor Mark van Twist PhD: Director Netherlands School of Public Administration


Karin Westerbeek PhD: Deputy Secretary Netherlands Education Council


Jasper Zuure MSc: Senior Advisor Council for Public Administration